WHO AM I?: The Wind Beneath My Wings

I was really spellbound, the first time I heard the song. The melody, the lyrics, the message, for me it connotes something really significant.

The picture of the mighty eagle flashed before my mind. The eagle, the King of the air, that can soar so powerfully and so benevolently over its vast, limitless empire – and gaze unblinking at the mighty sun. And yet the eagle, with its majestic, magnificent wingspan, can fly only because it is held aloft by the wind beneath its wings.

And I thought – If I am WHO I AM – and WHAT I AM today – what, or who, has brought me here? WHO HAS BEEN THE WIND BENEATH MY WINGS?

WHO AM I today is the result of how people work in my life. First is on how my parents raised me. From the values they have taught me up to the ways they have shown me how critical life could be.

Who am I starts with a purpose. For without purpose life is meaningless.

I am a person who puts GOD in the center of my being. I believe that GOD guides us and we are the one who controls over our lives.

My number one priority is my studies. I make sure that I do well in school. Good education means brighter future for me.

I treasure friendship. Treasure means keeping friends and sharing real friendship with them by being honest, trustworthy and reliable.

I believe that I am aware of my liabilities or negative traits. I know that I recognize my weaknesses because I am so much aware of it and I am open to criticisms though it hurts me, because I believe that criticisms will lead me to changes.

I believe that I should share my hurts, reveal my feelings, confess my failures, disclose my doubts, admit my fears, and acknowledge my weaknesses.

I am a person who possesses immense patience. I am very patient to the people around me that I am always giving them chances. I easily forgive and eventually forget.

I am not greedy. I always share what I have to my colleagues. I am also helpful in a way that I can offer as much assistance so long as I am capable of doing it.

I love music. I love listening to it like no one in this world can ever understand the language of my soul. It speaks the desire of my heart.

But if there’s really one word that would really define of WHO I REALLY AM, it is love. I am a person who would stand out for love. I am a girl whom you see as calm and serene, but deep inside, my world is something really different from yours.

I am someone who believes that love would always finds its way if it’s true and genuine. I believe that letting go of a person doesn’t really mean that I love the person more. If I really love a person, I would want to keep that person forever. And letting go is not the best solution for me if the road seems so tough.

WHO AM I today becomes so clear when I finally found the reason of my existence. Reason because I finally experienced how much it feels when someone really cares about me and when someone becomes so honest and so loyal to me. My world seems so different. Before, I do things but found no contentment and pleasure but now I am contented with little things.

People always say things like, “Do you ever feel like getting away from it all?” Away from the worries of the rush-about days that always seem to be? Now I know that I do. I need something in my life that is solid and secure and some place that I can escape to. Where I can close out any worries and open up to more peaceful things.

I’m luckier than a lot of people, I guess. For I have found some place I can go where my heart is always happy to be and where I have someone I can turn to, someone who is essential part of me. And the best part of all is that all I have to do is just come home to the one I love most… that’s who I am… so complete.

And if today I can fly like an eagle, well then thanks to the wind beneath my wings: My special someone. You just never know how much you changed my life that my days seemed soaring up high and finally found its meaning. Dreams are not that far to reach for you are there making me flutter and making things so possible to happen.

8 thoughts on “WHO AM I?: The Wind Beneath My Wings

  1. London Scrap Metal Dealers says:

    I am glad for writing to make you understand what a brilliant encounter my wife’s girl enjoyed browsing yuor web blog. She came to find plenty of things, which included what it’s like to possess a wonderful teaching character to have other people clearly master specified complex things. You undoubtedly surpassed our expected results. I appreciate you for offering these powerful, trusted, explanatory not to mention fun tips about that topic to Tanya.

    Like

  2. Ipu hawaii says:

    I would like to get across my respect for your kind-heartedness giving support to those people who have the need for assistance with this one topic. Your personal commitment to getting the message all-around was wonderfully effective and have allowed men and women just like me to reach their dreams. The informative help implies a whole lot to me and somewhat more to my fellow workers. Warm regards; from each one of us.

    Like

  3. Chinese Real Estate Agent Broker says:

    One more thing I would like to say is that as opposed to trying to fit all your online degree courses on days and nights that you finish work (since the majority of people are worn out when they return home), try to receive most of your instructional classes on the week-ends and only a couple courses on weekdays, even if it means taking some time off your end of the week. This is beneficial because on the week-ends, you will be extra rested and also concentrated upon school work. Thanks for the different points I have acquired from your weblog.

    Like

  4. spunky says:

    who you are and what you’ve become doesn’t depend on the person you are with. It’s up to you on how you show who you really are inside and express it to other people.

    Parents, friends, lovers and the people around you are just instrument to guide and show what you can be.

    You can always soar high.. you are good at it..you just can’t seem to see the good things in you. Step back and and try to think of you want to be and use it as a wind to help you soar again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

