RESTLESS HEART: When She Cries

I would like to dedicate this blog to my best of friend, my adviser, my mentor, my partner in crime and my partner in life, Kim.

Who taught me to be a better person, encourages me that I can do a lot better than any other people, who always reminds me that I am special and loved and who always supports me in all walks of life.

She would always tell me that I’m a cry baby.

I’m deeply emotional person inside, but is smooth and confident on the outside. My first love is of home and family and is nurturing and caring in the family setting, creating a cozy, comfortable, safe existence behind the doors of my own home.

 I’m a loving kid with a long memory, who never forgets an emotional event. A child whose well-attuned to my surroundings, almost from birth, and can detect  any unsettled atmosphere in the home, making it important to keep home life as stable and serene as possible.

Sweetheart,

I’m a romantic partner and you have a caring, insightful, and sentimental partner indeed.   Although I will demand complete honesty and fidelity from you, be aware that it is not above me to dally once in a while.  Rest assured, though, that my real roots are with those to whom I have made a commitment, and that’s you.  I have a deep-seated need to care for others, and as such will make an excellent caretaker.

  Some might find me lavish attention a bit smothering, however, and if I does not feel that my efforts are appreciated, I will fall into a deep funk that may be quite hard to reverse.  Many find me difficult to understand, as my emotions sometimes overrule my more sensible side.  In order to have a successful relationship with me, you must choose to accept mood swings and the occasional need that you has to withdraw completely at times.  

I equates money with security, and along with providing a comfortable home, will also likely see to it that there is a comfortable nest egg in reserve too.  

Baby,

Thank you for all the understanding, care and most especially selfless love you have shown me. I barely knew that I’m  hard to handle at times but you have lengthen your patience and extended your understanding. The world has turned against us but you opted to stay and walk with me all along.
You might not believe the following words that I had to say, but this might be the best time to tell you.
All along, I know that this love would walked through rocky roads and stormy seas. First, because we knew all along that what we have is not normal. Second, I was the Unica Hija of the family and I really do not know where, what and how to say it to my family and friends. This love from the beginning took so many risks and I even chose to be involved with all these issues without even thinking what other people might have to say about it; but I walked with you all along. And I hope that’s something you always look forward to.
We might have small and big fights, but I stayed with you. This relationship might not be normal but I choose to be with you in the public without feeling dismayed and ashamed that I’m with you. 
You never knew what my struggles are. But I love you and that’s all that really matters to me. I don’t care what other people has to say.

I love you! 

You can watch the video from this link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DvSevNz0Oc

The lyrics goes like this:

John Dittrich  vocals/drums
Paul Gregg     bass/vocals
Dave Innis     keyboards/vocals
Greg Jennings  guitar

A9 A Amaj7 A

A               D
The road I have travelled on
E                    A
Is paved with good intentions
A                  D
It's littered with broken dreams
     Bm               E
That never quite came true
A              D
When all of my hopes were dying
E         A
Her love kept me trying
F#m         Bm
She doesn't have to hide
    E                    A
The pain that she's been through
         D         A
When she cries at night
        Bm      E          A
And she doesn't think that I can hear her
    D        A            B7              Esus E
She tries to hide all the fears she feels inside
     D         A
So I pray this time
      Bm     E        A     F#m
I can be the man that she deserves
         Bm                E
'Cause I die a little each time
         A   A9 A Amaj7 A
When she cries
A                 D
She's always been there for me
E                 A
Whenever I've falling
            D
When nobody else believed
Bm                   E
She'd be there by my side
A            D
I don't know how she takes it
E           A
Just once I like to make it
F#m                Bm
Then there'll be tears of joy
        E               A
That'll fill her loving eyes
         D         A
When she cries at night
        Bm      E          A
And she doesn't think that I can hear her
    D        A            B7              Esus E
She tries to hide all the fears she feels inside
     D         A
So I pray this time
      Bm     E        A     F#m
I can be the man that she deserves
         Bm                E
'Cause I die a little each time
         D
When she cries

SOLO

     D          A
So I pray this time
      Bm     E        A      F#m
I can be the man that she deserves
         Bm                 E
'Cause I die a little each time
         D       A  Bm E Am
When she criesRestless Heart "Big Iron Horses"
BMG RCA Records 1992

Keep following! 😀

2 thoughts on “RESTLESS HEART: When She Cries

  1. spunky says:

    when I opened your blog to see your new article I was sooo surprised seeing my picture and the title was even my favorite song, a song that always makes me remember “my cry baby”.. thank you baby for sharing your thoughts and letting the world know how much you love me..

    I know it’s hard for you to be in this kind of relationship and I understand what you’re going through. It may be hard to believe but trust me I can move mountains and swim the deepest see just to be with you.

    Like

    • Isis Grace says:

      And this is just another, “those were the days” comment. I can’t believe a perfect love can turn into your worst nightmare. Reading the things that has been said, I can’t help but think that your love was a lie.

      Like

Leave a Reply

