Celebrating New Year ’12

NEW YEAR –  With the advent of new year, a new era begins and with it comes new hopes and new possibilities. Every year teaches us some of life’s most important lessons, and with that learning we put our step forward into the new year.

CEBU – where I was when the clock strikes to 12 of December 31st of 2011. Like Christmas, I was a bit sad but at the same time happy that me and my family will have another year to look forward to though were miles apart.

I celebrated New Year with Ate Rose, one of my closest friend and my housemate. Two of my housemates went home to Davao to celebrate New Year with their families, our very kind housemates, special mention, Charms and Cathy.

However, since I only have myself and Ate to celebrate the New Years with, we just decided to buy food to go, like Pork Liempo, Lechon Manok and a box of Brownies all prepared by Kusina ni Nasing (Previously located at M. Velez Street Guadalupe fronting Nice day car wash.  Located across the Chinese Temple in V. Rama, if coming from banawa or Guadalupe. Its 300 meters after SEC building in V. Rama) , of course, yours truly cooked fried rice, and had a special dinner for two 😀

Here’s a glimpse of Kusina ni Nasing specialties:

At exactly 8PM, hungry as we are, we had our early Media Noche. It was a very special dinner shared with someone closest to my heart with – Ate Rose. She who sees the real me at all kinds of situation. Special thanks to my claimed ate. I once dreamt to have an older sister, someone I can talk with, share my dresses with, my toys and all. However, God has not given me one, but its more than enough that I met someone who acts as my older sister.

Ate Rose 😀

Here’s our Media Noche menu:

And since there’s no one to take our pictures together, we still found some ways! 😀

After a special dinner, we waited until the clock strikes to 12. At exactly 12 midnight, we already braced ourselves to view the firecrackers display of the Cebuano’s – a ritual I haven’t seen for years now since Firecrackers are banned in Davao. 

To view the video I took last night, click here:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=193202374108550

It was such a beautiful celebration; new beginnings, time to move on, time to forgive, time to let go of pains, fears, doubts, hatred, time to love more, and enjoy life to the fullest.

It’s time to say “Thank you Lord that I made it last year and got the chance to enjoy your blessing for another year!”

HAPPY NEW YEAR! 😀

One thought on “Celebrating New Year ’12

Leave a Reply

