You don’t need many friends to prove yourself.

I used to worry a lot about not fitting in. I used to wonder what it would be like to feel accepted. But now I’m pretty happy I never did. Maybe I just wasn’t meant to fit in. Maybe I was meant to do bigger things, those you can only achieve when you’re different and original, and I’m pretty grateful for it.

Some people just don’t fit in your way, they do it their own.

For years, I always worry about looking for friends for me to fit in.  You know how it’s like to be peer-pressured. To show the world that I’m not alone, that I’m happy, that I have someone else to be with during breaks, during idle times, during project makings, and during life’s hardships. For years, trying to fit in, I fooled myself. I become the person I’m not supposed to be. I wore a mask and lied to myself, just for people to accept me. I tried it so hard that in the end, almost all of them, turned their backs on me and stabbed me at the back and  only 2% remained true.

It was only then, when I was 20 years old that I’m happy being alone, by only having one true best friend and few friends who stands against me through life’s ups and downs.

I don’t need many friends. I don’t need friends who would only teach me how to social climb, how to wear heavy make-ups to attract boys, how to dressed up every night outs, and drink hard. I don’t need friends who would put me into trouble, who would make me as a sacrificial lamb, who would tell me what to do. I don’t need them.

I need a friend who would accept me as I am. Supports me in all possible way they can and who would love me not because were friends but because we consider each other as family as well.

So, if you find yourself almost all the time being alone with only few friends, you are not different. You are totally an amazing person who does better when you are off alone. You don’t need a lot of friends to prove yourself. You only need to believe in yourself and other people would follow.

Though most of the time I end up being alone, I always end up being an achiever in everything I do, too. And that’s all that really matters because that’s how we pleased God. We only have to do great things and it doesn’t really matter if we are all alone.

3 thoughts on “You don’t need many friends to prove yourself.

  1. free credit scrore says:

    Thanks a lot for giving everyone an exceptionally terrific opportunity to read from this blog. It is usually very useful and jam-packed with amusement for me personally and my office co-workers to search the blog minimum thrice per week to read through the fresh secrets you have got. And lastly, we are at all times satisfied with your cool tips and hints you give. Some two ideas in this posting are definitely the very best I have had.

    Like

  2. juyjuy says:

    Haha! I agree. Maybe it’s because as we grow older, we get the chance to really ‘know’ the people we treat as friends. Friends who’ll really stick with you through good and bad times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

