I never said it’d be easy.

 

 

I never said it’d be easy,
Listenin’ to your heart,
I said that you’re gonna be okay,
So why are you breaking apart?,

Nobody said it was easy,
It’s such a shame for you to suffer in this part,
Nobody said it was easy,
No one ever said it would be this hard,

I was once like you are now,
And I know that it’s not easy,
To be calm when you’ve found something going on,
But take your time, think a lot,
Think of everything you’ve got,

All the times that I’ve cried,
Keeping all the things I knew inside,
It’s hard, but it’s harder to ignore it,
If they were right,… I’d agree,
But it’s them they know, not me,

Remember those walls I built?
Well, to tell you the truth it’s like they’re never gonna tumble-down,
And everyday I gotta put up a fight,
I silence them so they cannot even make a sound,
And somehow I can’t find a way to let you in,
But, I always agree with the feeling of doubt,

Suddenly It’s like it’s time for me to awaken,
Every rule I had, me breakin’,
It’s the risk that I’m taking,
To be strong for you so that you don’t shut the world out,

Don’t do the same mistake I did,
I blocked out everything and hid,
I didn’t know what true love was anymore,
Now It doesn’t seem like the one I was introduced to before,

But hang on, hold tighter to the rope you’re holdin’,
Even if to let go is what you’re wishin’,
I know how hard it is to accept, how hard it is to stand up,
Remember you’ll eventually get there, if u take step by step and not give up…

Leave a Reply

