The Ironies of Life

The ironies. I lost my mind to find my way. I stopped worrying so much and then my love became free. I started softening and found my strength. I got things so wrong and realized everything was going to be alright. When I allowed myself to be confused, I started hearing my true voice. When I stopped fighting the pain, I started to being more present. When I stopped trying to make things perfect, I realized they were beautiful enough as they were. When I let go those that needed to fly, the ones that really mattered flew back to me. Life just has this way of making everything beautiful in the most surprising way and that’s why we call it an adventure.

Leave a Reply

