You Are Amazing (A Thank You Letter To My Boyfriend)

It was our first month together, I still remember the look in his eyes when he read my first “Thank You” letter. He  look into my eyes and said, “Thank you, Beb. I didn’t expect that you would notice every little thing I do for you and would appreciate it. I want to make sure that you are always happy. I love you.” That night, I know I made the right decision when I said “yes” to him last January 11, 2016.

My letter should suppose to be lengthy but because I am not prepared, the paper available on hand during that time is not enough for the entire message I have for him, so then I cut it short but here’s the full message.

Dear Boyfriend,

I want to thank you for the endless things you do for me, even if you don’t realize it. I want to thank you for loving me endlessly, even when I am most certainly the biggest pain in the ass that you could’ve ever imagined. I want to thank you for being so patient with me, especially when I’m being stubborn and refuse to admit I’m wrong (even though I definitely am). I want to thank you for making time for me, when I know you would rather be playing online games with your friends or sleep because you are too tired from work.

I want to thank you for sitting through all the bitchy rants I have. I want to thank you for every time you tell me I look beautiful, when my hair looks like it could nest a small family of birds. I want to thank you for not losing your shit on me when I’m being absolutely ridiculous, but instead calming me down and talking me through whatever it is im unnecessarily flipping my shit over. I want to thank you for always lifting me up, and never knocking me down.

I want to thank you for always encouraging me to do my best. I want to thank you for always believing in me, even when I can’t even believe in myself. I want to thank you for being so damn amazing, for you’re everything that I’ve ever wanted and so much more.

I want to thank you for holding me when I cry, especially when it’s because I’m being incredibly oversensitive over something small. I want to thank you for making me laugh harder than I ever have in my entire life. I want to thank you for putting a smile on my face when the only thing I want to do is cry into a gallon of ice cream.

I want to thank you for the countless times you get up and get me food or drinks and for washing the dishes just because. I want to thank you for letting me do super embarrassing things to you, and getting a laugh out of it rather than claiming that I’m “killing your manliness”. I want to thank you for making me feel like I’m perfect, when I know I’m far from it. I want to thank you for loving me through all of my nonsense. I know there’s a good bit of it. I want to thank you for apologizing simply to cease an argument, I promise I never want to argue, so when you make an effort to actually end the argument on a good note, it means the world to me. I want to thank you for embracing my weird personality, rather than telling me things I need to change about myself.

But most of all, I want to thank you for being you. I want to thank you for being the man that I can fall in love with over and over again, every single day. I want to thank you for being the most selfless person I’ve ever met, and putting everyone before yourself. I want to thank you for being my absolute best friend. I want to thank you for letting me love someone as amazing as you, and loving me just the same.

Sincerely,
Your Super Blessed Girlfriend

I decided to publish this on my site so whenever I want to look back then I can read it over and over again. There’s something very special on every first letter, you know. Just like your first kiss, first love, first date, and much more. I know he kept my letter inside his closet, but I just want to make sure that I have my own copy. And no matter what happens, whether we end up together or not (who knows), I have something to cherish too.

2 thoughts on “You Are Amazing (A Thank You Letter To My Boyfriend)

Leave a Reply

