You Will Love Again One Day

One time, I was looking for blog pages on Facebook. I love writing and so reading, too. I love going through other blogger’s page and read their works. I wonder if they are as emotional as me when they write or if the feeling of being in love or broken makes them want to write more. I have always been curious since I was a little girl, my Mum can attest to that.

I’m not sure how to say this, but, maybe fate leads me to you. I don’t know how to call it. Is it destiny? Because out of so many blog pages from millions of Facebook users, it directs me to your page.

Yes, you. You are my boyfriend’s ex-girlfriend. You love writing, too. Before anything else, let me get this clear, I am NOT jealous of you, seriously, not even once. My guy never made me feel that I have to. He showered me with so much love that there’s no room for doubts. I am being reminded every day how much he loves me that there’s just no place for jealousy at all in our relationship.

I am writing  because I never thought that until this very day you are still aching. Maybe, or maybe not, but that’s what your thoughts are telling me through your writings. Your entries are still related to what happened to both of you in the past, how much it hurts, and how badly you want to let him go, and a lot more. Still, it got me to consider that you still think of him.

I know it hurts.

And I don’t know what else to say other than I’m sorry. I’m sorry for the sadness that paralyzes you; the sadness that makes you feel like you’re pushing yourself forward just to go through the motions.

I am sorry for the pain that stings you and makes you feel like I am pouring salt right onto your open wounds. I am sorry for the doubt that plagues you; the doubt that makes you feel like love is a risk that’s no longer worth taking.

I feel like it’s my fault.

Please know that it takes time, and you are doing so well. You are so ridiculously strong. None of it was easy, but I am proud of you. It’s hard to face the world feeling the way you do sometimes, but please, just keep at it.

Know that love is a beautiful, scary thing, but that it isn’t something to fear or be afraid of. There is light in all darkness, and if there is anything that I can promise you, it’s that this, too, shall pass. This won’t last forever.

You may find yourself hurt again in the future, or you may find yourself perfectly wrapped up in the arms of forever.

But you’ll never know unless you try.

2 thoughts on “You Will Love Again One Day

Leave a Reply

