When Love Meets Again: Kim’s Cebu Vacation!

THE ARRIVAL

Davao to Cebu Mactan International Airport

Flight 2P 392

06 January 2012

12:25 PM

I got out of work earlier than usual on January 6, 2012. Kim will arrived at exactly 1:25 PM and I need to fetch her at Mactan – Cebu International
Airport. Shift ends at 12 noon that day but of course I also need to prepare myself for her arrival so I filed paid time off at 10:15 AM exactly after my second break.

I promised to fetch her at the airport, but because of the heavy traffic, jeepneys are rerouted for the preparation of Sinulog, I ran out of time.

Kim arrived at Mactan – Cebu International Airport (Airport Road, Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines 6016) earlier than eexpected. I’m on a cab when she called me, instead of me fetching her at the airport, we decided to see each other at  SM CITY CEBU – North Reclamation Area, Cebu City. So I spoiled the moment 😀

I waited for her at SM. While checking for camera’s and dslr’s she called me up and said that she already arrived and so I waited for her near SM’s entrance so I could see her once she’ll get out of the cab. After a few minutes, somebody called me asking for my number and when I turned around..IT WAS HER! I was really shock!

We hugged and kissed. We missed each other so much.

Check out our pictures.

DAY 1

At SM CITY CEBU.

We took our early dinner at GREENWICH, one of our favorite fast-food.

  

After a sweet dinner, we roamed around and found THE CHRISTMAS VILLAGE.

  

Tired and wasted, we went to ALBERTO’s PIZZA (B. Rodriguez St., Cebu City across Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Center hospital) for a Pizza dinner.

  

What a wonderful day for me and my sweetheart.

DAY 2

At Fort San Pedro.

FORT SAN PEDRO – The smallest, oldest tri-bastion fort in the country. This served as the nucleus of the first Spanish settlement in the Philippines.

At Plaza Independencia.

Plaza Independencia – is the most historically significant plaza in Cebu. Its land and age-old acacia trees are witness to the many phases and stories of Cebu’s rich history.

DAY 3

At Patrice Salon for Kim’s haircut

.

At McDonald’s Fuente

.

DAY 4

A day in the Hotel 😀

DAY 5

A walked in the streets of Cebu.

 

At late afternoon, stayed up at McDonald’s Fuente again.

And, a round trip at Fuente Circle.

DAY 6

The Departure.

It is always hard to let go. Letting go means, letting her go back to where she belongs and where she is needed. As much as I wanted Kim to stay, she has to go back to Davao for work. It seems like I was revived from death when I was with her for 5 days, but now that she has to go, I felt like dying.

I accompanied her to the airport, but we spent a little time for breakfast at Jollibee before going to the airport. Our last picture before we depart. 😦

Distance means so little when someone means so much.

The thought of being with you tomorrow gives me the strength to go on today.

Missing someone gets easier everyday because even though you are one day further from the last time you saw them, you are one day closer to the next time you will.

Distance is not for the fearful, it is for the bold. It’s for those who are willing to spend a lot of time alone in exchange for a little time with the one they love. It’s for those knowing a good thing when they see it, even if they don’t see it nearly enough…

True love doesn’t mean being inseparable; it means being separated and nothing changes.
Never in a million years did I think I’d find someone so utterly and completely perfect, someone who would make me happier than I ever dreamed I could be, someone that would touch my life so profoundly and just give me a whole new reason to breathe. But then I found you and realized that everything I anticipated you to be doesn’t even compare to who you are.


4 thoughts on “When Love Meets Again: Kim’s Cebu Vacation!

  1. lapiskamay says:

    hi, its a lovely post! I also came recently from Cebu for a vacation. I think I can relate to this post. Quiet a love story. ^_~ lucky girl

    Like

Leave a comment